The Return of the Pixi

26 03 2010

Admittedly, it will take more than the return of my cell phone to pull me out of my current funk, but the phone is a good start.

Those who follow my blog might remember the tragic Pixi incident, wherein Big G decided to give vampirism a go on my phone. If you follow my blog and don’t remember this, I recommend seeking professional help since it was only two days ago.

I promised pictures, and here they are:

Such a sad little Pixi.

A slightly different view, but no less tragic.

And for those who don’t already know the answer to Wednesday’s poll, here’s a recap of my conversation with Big G:

Me: “Why did you bite the phone?”
G: “I was hungry.”
Me: “You know it doesn’t taste good and it’s not for eating, right?”
G: “Yeah.”
Me: “So…why did you bite it?”
G: “I forgot.”

What am I supposed to say to that?

On the plus side, the phone was mostly covered and the replacement was only $50. I tried to trade Big G for it, but they weren’t biting.** Also? The guy at the Verizon store was totally impressed by my story. He’s seen phones mauled by dogs, but that’s the first time he’s seen a child take one down.

Should I be proud of that? I’m leaning toward no.

**I know, I know. I just couldn’t resist.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

