All By Myself

20 04 2010

I just realized that’s the second post this week with “myself” in the title. Wow. Could I be any more self-centered? Of course, it’s my blog, and if I want to be self-centered, I will! Niener niener.

Car is going out of town tomorrow. When he first asked if it would be okay (ages ago) I said sure, why not? The silly man believed I meant it, and now I have to be all alone with two kids until Saturday night!

I’m obviously feeling very emphatic, based on the number of words I’ve italicized so far.

Except I won’t be totally alone, because I’ll probably spend a few nights at my parents’ house. Plus, he’s only going to be gone until Saturday–less than four days.

It’s entirely possible I’m just jealous that he gets to sleep for three nights. By himself. In the dark. Maybe I’ll call his cell phone in the middle of the night so he can hear Little G screaming. Would that be so wrong? I think not.

So be forewarned: The next few days of blog posts will be fueled by loneliness and self-pity.

Oh, crap. I just realized that means they won’t be any different from all my other posts. And yet…you’re still reading. Suckers.

Since you are still reading, I want to tell you all how much I love my readers. I’m going to make a real effort to start replying to your comments, because I don’t want you to think that I’m not paying attention.

While I’m at it, I really think you should read this hilarious post. It’s short, sweet and pee-your-pants funny.

*Shut up, WordPress editor. Niener is a completely legitimate word.

Actions

Information

8 responses

21 04 2010
Mimi

Well we should all get together and play again!! I do so enjoy being crazy with you at Rachel’s. 😀 Hee hee. Oh and… wait, I was going to say that I’ve usually seen it spelled “neener,” but WordPress didn’t like that one either… foiled again!

22 04 2010
Peter

I’ve gotta agree, it’s neener. So you’re wrong, Jenny, but WordPress is wrong too, because everybody knows I’m always right.

And yes, Jenny, your brother is trying to start a flame war with you in your blog. =-o

22 04 2010
jenndola

You are SO dead to me. I stand by “niener” because it rhymes with “wiener.” So there.

21 04 2010
Kristina P.

You need some girl time on Saturday!

21 04 2010
Amber

Sounds like you should ditch the kids at grandma’s and come to the baby shower thingy and have some cake. 😉

21 04 2010
Mom

Can’t you photoshop the woman out of the picture?!

22 04 2010
Peter

Um, wrong post, Mom. And I like you in the pic anyway.

21 04 2010
rachel

i’m coming over every day to harrass you into laughter. sorry i didn’t go to the park with you. i was waiting for the roof repair guy, ALL AFTERNOON. he finally got her 15 minutes before mark came home. grrrrrrrr.

Leave a Reply

