Adventures in Idiocy

28 04 2010

There are two techs-in-training at our pharmacy. Tech #1 (we’ll call him Stud, because he is awesome) is helpful, funny, and trying his hardest to learn the many things necessary to be a good tech. Tech #2 (we’ll call him Idiot, because that’s what he is) is self-centered, has no sense of humor, and wants everyone to give him all the answers. Because, you know, thinking is, like, hard and stuff.

As you may have surmised, today’s blog is a treasury of quotes from Idiot. I did not make any of these up.

To a female customer: “Why would you pay $50 for birth control?”
Female customer: “Do you have any idea how much it costs to have a baby?”

“My wife won’t use birth control.” (Idiot is currently engaged.)

“I won’t let my wife see a male doctor. I don’t want any other guy to see her like that.”

“Oh, man. My abs are so sore! I worked them way too hard yesterday!” (This comment, in and of itself, isn’t necessarily awful. Repeated 20 times throughout the day, it begins to grate on me.)

And my personal favorite:

“How do I keep my wife from getting fat after we’re married?”

Dude.

*Yes, I know I missed last night. I fell asleep on the couch and when I woke up at 1:30 am, I just didn’t have it in me. If you count Wordless Wednesday, I’m doing TWO posts today!

**Big G update: The pediatrician said Big G might be having myoclonic seizures. Since he’s not positive, we have an appointment with a pediatric neurologist in 2 weeks. I appreciate everyone’s concern!

Actions

Information

9 responses

29 04 2010
Heidi

When I hear about guys like that, I’m so glad they’re getting married and OUT of the dating pool. I don’t want to swim around in more slime than I already have to.

What a freak.

29 04 2010
jenndola

I have a sneaking suspicion he’ll be back in the dating pool before long.

29 04 2010
Kristina P.

At least he provides excellent blog fodder!

29 04 2010
Janice

Someone is actually marrying him?

29 04 2010
Peter

I’m glad you didn’t say that you called Tech #1 Stud “because that’s what he is.” I would have found that deeply disturbing, though perhaps in line with the comments related to birth control or lack thereof.

One great question you can ask Idiot, though it might make his head explode: “Why would you want your wife to see a female doctor? You don’t want to condone women abandoning their families to practice medicine, do you?”

I see a great chance to help a sister in Zion, Jenny. Use your Pixi to record some of Idiot’s classics, then secretly pass them to the fiancee. If she is aware of his attitudes and still goes forward then, well, she has made her bed and will have to sleep in it (without birth control). But love is blind, and perhaps your secret recordings will bring her to her senses.

You must do it, Jenny. Because while people can grow and learn and change, jackasses are forever.

29 04 2010
Mom

That was my response exactly! How can she see a woman physician that is worthy since all women must be home reproducing!

29 04 2010
danessa

I titally agree with Peter….you should record the Idiot…
However, even though they are annoyin as can be…at least stupid people provide fodder for mockery….and you have answered the question as to how such stupid people reproduce~!!

29 04 2010
Amber

Ooh, I sense the need for more stories about idiot. Although having known people who are married to idiots- they are usually on about the same brainwave and okay with a lot of their asinine opinions.

30 04 2010
Steve

Obviously there was no lifeguard at the gene pool the day this idiot was conceived

Leave a Reply

